Challenge System

Challenge system......for or against

• For

Votes: 16 69.6%
  • Against

Votes: 7 30.4%

• Total voters
As long as it comes with some other benefits for the refs like unless you are making an official challenge then shut the f@ck up.
As soon as anyone makes a complaint treat it as a challenge, this would keep ppl like Lyon, Watamong, Ennis, Farah, Glen Stewart etc out of the refs faces.

If they still do it after the challenges are used then a 5 min sinbin.

definitely, ive been calling for it since well before 2006.

i dont see why anyone would be against getting the correct decision? personally i think you should get 2-3 challenges per half, and if you challenge a call and are found to be right, you get that challenge back (ie. you still have the same amount of challenges left). if you are found to be wrong about the challenge, you lose a challenge. so if you get 20 incorrect decisions you can challenge every single one and have every single one of them corrected. limiting it to 2, with a 3rd if your other 2 were right, is just stupid. what happens if the ref makes 1 obviously wrong call, which is challenged and reversed, then 1 lineball call which is challenged but then upheld - that means there are no more challenges available for that team, so the referee could then blow another 5 howlers and the team just has to accept them. makes no sense.

I would like to see them trial it in the NRL this year in games in the last couple of rounds that aren't impacting the finals (if any).

Love Dexter's idea that any query from the players should be treated as a challenge. That really would help to shut up the whingers!

I have to agree with AP.

If the challenge is right then that should not counts as a "use".

And yes, if they whinge, count it as a challenge.

Isn't that sort of like the biting thing?

"Sir, sir he ****in bit me, the mongrel dog ****in' bit me sir, see this?!"

"Are you making a formal complaint?"

*mumbles and walks away*